Learning Journal

Today in class the safety man came and talked to us. He told us some helpful things, like how to register with the US Embassy so we’ll be taken care of if there is an emergency. He also told us some scary stories of previous students who where both smart and not smart.

We also worked on some situations as a group. It was helpful because I realized that in any emergency we always need to make sure the whole group is ok. For example, if I am in one place and here of an emergency across town, like a building collapsing, I need to stay where I am and try to contact the people in my group. This way we all stay safe and we can help each other if we get hurt. I really realized how much we need to work together as a team. I’m glad we’re a team because I like our group.

Leave a Reply

