Today we talked about culture shock in class. All in all, I’m terrified that I’ll become culturally shocked when I reach India. I suffered culture shock when I moved from Alabama to Utah so I’m pretty sure I’ll struggle with it in India. We talked about signs of culture shock, one of which is talking about food a lot. I hope that my study doesn’t make me go through culture shock because I plan on talking about food to everyone. Megan and I are going to combat this shock by eating mangoes and telling each other jokes.

One response to “

  1. I think it’s great how you and Megan have each others’ back on this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

